More and more the girls’ vocabulary is exploding and I find myself laughing several times a day over funny things that they say! I really want to try to document some of these instances because they’re so small and fleeting that I often forget about them quickly. But they’re so sweet I’ve got to capture them before the memories fade…

A couple days ago Chris bought girl scout cookies. He gave the girls one cookie each. Bailey devoured hers immediately, while Brooke was taking her time. After Bailey was done, she ran to Chris and asked for another. He said, “they’re all gone. No more!” She pointed at Brooke’s cookie and said, “I wanna break it in half” (implying she wanted half of Brooke’s cookie). LOL!!! We both got a good chuckle out of that one.

This morning we were getting ready for the day and as I was running from the bathroom to the bedroom I accidentally kicked the baseboard on the door frame, stubbing my toe really badly. I screamed out “OWWWWW!!!!!” (I really thought I may have broken it at first), and both girls ran over to see the problem. Brooke asked, “You okay, Mommy?” and I replied “I hurt myself! I got an owie on my toe!!!” Bailey said, “I kiss it better!” and both girls dropped down to their hands and knees to kiss my toe. Afterward they jumped back up, exclaiming, “All better!!!” smiling brightly. Sweet things!

IMG_0378

I was trying to take a picture of Bailey cuddling with Dad, when Brooke jumped into the picture, doing a fabulous photo-bomb!

