I just had to share this sweet thing Bailey did today so I can capture the memory….

I was putting the girls down for their naps and, as has become the custom, they gather up every single stuffed animal they own to go in their cribs with them when they lay down. It’s seriously ridiculous how many stuffed animals they can fit in their arms.

So I plop Bailey in her crib first, tuck her in, and blow a kiss (love watching her blow kisses back!), then I do the same for Brooke. While I’m tucking Brooke in, I notice that Bailey has popped up in her crib and she starts saying my name over and over, “Mom! Mom! Mom! Mom! Mom! Mom!” When I’m done with getting Brooke situated I turn back toward Bailey and realize she’s kneeling there puckering her lips and waiting oh-so-patiently for a kiss. I lean down and kiss her, and she lays right back down, settling in amidst all her stuffed animals! I know one day in the not-so-distant future I won’t be able to get these naptime kisses from my sweet girls.

I’m cherishing every one. : )

