This 4th of July we were in Utah visiting my Dad. We had so much fun! Mid-morning we went to my Grandma’s house and got to visit with a lot of my cousins. In the evening we took the girls to see fireworks near my Dad’s house. They LOVED seeing all the fireworks and we had a great time!

IMG_3994

Grams with all the great-grandbabies in attendance.

IMG_4003

Believe it or not – this is the best photo of the girls with their Great-Grams

IMG_4022

Waiting for the sun to set and fireworks to start. You can kind of see Chris’ red, white, and blue shoes in the background. I thought they were ridiculous, but then he ended up getting about 100 compliments that day!

Sorry – no shots of the actual fireworks, but you know what fireworks look like. : )

The next day we went up to Snowbird and hiked around a bit. We also got tickets for the girls to play on their big inflatables. I was so proud of them – they weren’t scared at all and they did everything on their own (climbing long ladder-type things and going down the big slides).

IMG_4039 IMG_4042 IMG_4043 IMG_4044 IMG_4067IMG_4053

IMG_4029

IMG_4084

Grandpa (my Dad) gave the girls some cowboy hats and the girls loved them!IMG_4101

It was a short trip, but we had a great time and a very happy 4th of July!

