Things we’ve been enjoying lately….

Gardening FunDSCN1814 DSCN1816Up until this point its still been relatively cool in the mornings. This particular morning I took advantage of the nice weather by setting up the Pack N Play on the back porch with a bunch of toys inside. I let the girls play (they mostly sat and laughed at Rocky as their main form of entertainment) while I repotted some plants and took care of other light “gardening” work I’d been neglecting.

Chasing Mom

DSCN1836 DSCN1896 DSCN1897Now that the girls are more mobile, they’re always “chasing” me down. I actually find it incredibly adorable right now (though I’m sure it will get old by the time the toddler years roll around). Another thing they’ve been doing lately is just climbing and crawling all over me. They get upset if I try to interfere with the game (they don’t want my help!) – they just want free reign to climb all over my legs and lap/pull up on my arms or shirt/roll around on me. Again – right now I can’t get enough of it! Makes my heart feel so full! I love those little girls!

Playing with Boxes

DSCN1837 DSCN1838

Playing with boxes has always been one of the girls’ favorite activities. Between diaper boxes, boxes of baby wipes, and the farm boxes we get weekly, we have plenty of boxes to play with! Wouldn’t you know the favorite toys are always the free ones!?!

Modeling

DSCN1864 DSCN1847 DSCN1855yikes….using sister as a balance to pull-herself up!

Okay, okay….so maybe the “modeling” thing was more for me than the girls, lol. I couldn’t help it – those robes are so dang cute and they’re only going to fit for a limited period of time!! They grow so fast!! *sniff*

