I know its a bit belated at this point, but we had quite an eventful St. Patrick’s Day this year and I wanted to share with friends & family.

We spent the morning out at the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure 5K on “Team Pam” (one of my friends from school who now has a job up at Weber State in Utah – she was recently diagnosed with breast cancer). It was the babys’ first 5K and since we walked with a bunch of other stroller Moms (the DJ announcer dubbed us the “Stroller Derby”) we finished in a whopping hour and 20 minutes.

5k

Here we are crossing the finish line (above)5k3

And a big group shot before the race began. See all the stroller-babies!? : )

I told the girls we can only get better from here! (It’s my not-so-secret hope that we’ll be able to run 5Ks and 10Ks together when they get older!) : )

It was absolutely gorgeous weather and the babies really enjoyed being outside. It was a lot of fun – lots of pink everywhere!

After the race we came home, changed into our St. Patrick’s Day finest and headed to a friends’ house. One of our friends is Irish and she does a big, traditional St. Patrick’s Day meal every year (which was incredible, by the way!). I didn’t get pictures at their house, unfortunately, but I got plenty of pictures of the babies’ adorable outfits!!!

IMAG3758

Look at the little shamrock on the butt! So precious!

IMAG3761

Check out the big sitters!

IMAG3766Playing together nicely!

DSCN1762

We had a fabulous day! I’m so glad the weather has been nice and we’ve been able to spend a good bit of time outdoors. The summer heat will be here before we know it and the sweltering temps will surely keep us mostly indoors, so I’m glad to spend as much time outside as possible while we still can!

I hope everyone else has been enjoying nice weather and fun weekends full of family and good times!

