At the end of October we had our first professional family photos taken here in Tucson. We found a studio that was very reasonably priced, did as many poses as we could fit into an hour, and did all the editing/retouching for 4 different shots, plus gave us a photo CD of all the original (unedited) shots. So I want to share some here. I didn’t go through the effort of cropping/editing the original shots, so forgive me if some of the shots need to be cropped/etc.  Thanks! Enjoy!

Sweet, sweet babies!

(photos from Silhouette Photography)

And since I don’t have my camera with the pictures I took while in Texas, I got my Mom to give the the photos she’d taken on her camera, so here are a few other family pics:

Happy Thanksgiving! Remember what the holiday is all about!

Top 10 Things I’m Thankful for Today:

10. My job

9. Related to my job – my health insurance (its the insurance the girls are on, too)!!!!!!!!

8. My husband’s job and the income it provides.

7. The fact that I’m *thisclose* to finishing my dissertation. I’d NEVER EVER EVER recommend for ANYONE EVER to pursue a ph.d. in Psychology, Family Studies, or related disciplines. For reals. But I’m so glad that I’ve made it this far and I can almost taste the diploma waiting for me in May (*fingers crossed*)!!!

6. The school friends who have been around since Day #1 in this state. I feel like this year, in particular, they’ve really rallied around me to help me make it through now that things are so much more difficult. They’ve allowed me to lean on them, they’ve propped me up, and they’ve provided endless support ranging from providing meals to helping with difficult work projects to stopping by for socialization when I’ve felt trapped at the house and everything in-between.

5.  The amazing childcare providers we’ve found here in Arizona.

4. My health and the health of my family. It’s too easy to take it for granted, but not one single day is promised to us. I’m so glad I have a physically able body and am able to do the things I love (e.g., mostly baby-wrangling these days, with some running sprinkled in).

3. My extended family. Everyone has been so supportive of me throughout my entire life and especially this past year. Life would be pretty tough without them!

2. My husband. Without him, I’d be lost!

1. My beautiful baby girls! They’ve taught me so much in the few short months they’ve been here with us. All about patience, humility, and flexibility. They’ve helped tame my Type-A personality ways and have taught me to enjoy the simple things in life.

