THE LAST DAY HAS BEEN INTENSE!!! YES – THE BABIES ARE HERE. BABIES AND MOM ARE ALL DOING WELL. LOTS TO SHARE ABOUT THIS INCREDIBLE EARLY SURPRISE, BUT I LITERALLY HAVE NOT SLEPT SINCE 4:30 MONDAY MORNING (MORE THAN 36 HOURS AGO) AND CANNOT POSSIBLY BEGIN TO TELL THE STORY NOW..

INSTEAD, ENJOY MY LAST “PEEGGO” POST – WHICH I WROTE THIS PAST SUNDAY AFTERNOON. IT MAY SOUND LIKE A BIT OF DEBBIE-DOWNER, BUT I WAS KEEPIN’ IT REAL & NOW WE ALL KNOW HOW THINGS ENDED UP…

I PROMISE TO UPDATE SOON!!! SORRY FOR NOT RETURNING TEXTS/CALLS. SERIOUSLY SEVERELY SLEEP-DEPRIVED RIGHT NOW!!!!! THANKS FOR UNDERSTANDING & FOR ALL THE LOVE AND SUPPORT!

I have got to say – as tough as this pregnancy has been from the beginning, nothing compares to what is going on right now….my last month of pregnancy. I have dissolved into one hot mess! Literally AND figuratively. See (read) for yourself!

  1. The Tucson weather (aka:  Death Heat!) is absolutely excruciating!!! It certainly doesn’t help that we don’t have an A/C. We live in a place with a swamp cooler and although it does a relatively good job, it can only cool the air about 15 degrees cooler than the ambient temperature…..so when it’s 110* outside, the coolest it can possibly get is 95*. I spend a great deal of time oscillating between wishing I were dying and actually thinking that I am dying. Being this pregnant during summer is no joke, folks!
  2. I have started having nasty thoughts toward other pregnant women. They all only have to grow to 40 weeks gestation (give or take a week or two). I’m already the SIZE of a 40-weeker (actually, I was the same size an entire week ago – I’m bigger now). So even though I’m just 33 weeks pregnant, I feel like a 41-week pregnant person. I’m vehemently jealous of singleton pregnant ladies and hate them at the same time for never having to get as big as I’m getting. It’s seriously unhealthy. Thank goodness this is all temporary! If this were a long-term thing I would think that I need therapy.
  3. Along those same lines, I want to punch the next person in the face who asks me when I’m due and suggests that “it must be any day now!!!” At first I’d politely correct people and explain, “No, I’m pregnant with twins so even though I’m this big, I still have another month to go!”  Then, I thought it would be funny to start saying “I’m due TODAY! Isn’t that exciting!!!” And now…..well, now I just want to take a box cutter and slice the next person to ask. “IT’S STILL GOING TO BE AWHILE, OKAY!?!!!!!!!!!! I HATE YOU!!!!!” (Like I said, above, not healthy. I know this.)
  4. Oh hey, remember when a mere week ago I talked about being thankful for no longer having any emotional meltdowns? Scratch that. I have dissolved into a puddle of tears twice this week. Here’s an example – My Mom called and I knew I wouldn’t get to my phone in time so I asked Chris to answer. When he did, it turned out she just had a quick question that he was able to answer so she ended up not needing to talk to me. When he hung up I actually started crying. Apparently, it hurt my feelings that she “didn’t want to talk to me.” What is wrong with me, people? The other set of tears was just as ridiculous.

Anyways, I’m seriously counting down the days until D-Day (delivery day = July 20th). I hear that there’s another huge surge of hormones right after birth that will probably have me in meltdown mode for at least a good couple weeks post-delivery, too, so I may just stay a “hot mess” for awhile but at least I’ll have some reward for all that I’ve gone through. I just gotta keep reminding myself about the sweet baby girls in my belly and that this is all happening for a very good reason. And this, too, shall pass.  : )

